Daily routine

On weekdays, I wake up at half past 6. I never get up as soon as I wake up. I need some time to relax a little bit. After I have had my morning cappuccino, I’m really awaken. My mum makes it for me. I go to the bathroom to have a shower and to brush my teeth. Then I put on my clothes and I get my things ready for school, I always make my bed and listen to music. After it I make some sandwiches for myself. Unfortunately sometimes I oversleep. Being a heavy sleeper I can hardly hear the alarm clock ringing.

After breakfast – generally a slice of bread with butter, jam or honey – I go to school. I have to be there by 7:50. I go on foot. Usually I’m at school till 3 or 4 o’clock in the afternoon. I arrive home about quarter to 5 o’clock. If I have, I make my homework, and then I go for a walk with my friend and her dog. In winter I go to the National Park to skate 6-7 times a week. I work there as a hostess, so I don’t have to pay for it.

Sometimes, if my mum asks me, I go to the supermarket and I do the washing up. At the weekend I help a little bit more, because I have more time. At the weekend I wake up at 9 or 10 o’clock. I go to do the weekly shopping with my mother and my brother. On Saturdays I don’t learn, I relax, or go for a walk. On Sundays I learn a bit.

At the weekend my cousins and their parents are going away, and I take care of the children. We play a lot because they are very little. The older is 2 years old, and the younger is 1 year old. I can tell that I’m happy with the way of life I’m leading. Of course sometimes I have problems as anybody else, but I think it’s normal in life. I try to live together with them or to try to find solutions.